Well for starters, they probably think that I am an indecisive freak who doesn't know how to speak the English language. I say this because I am constantly finding something I love, such as my most recent, new bedding, and I'll search it for days, put it in a shopping cart, where it's usually deleted to refrain from buyer's remorse, and then I move onto something new a few weeks later. As for the english language situation goes, I have a really weird inner conscious that won't allow me to continue reading, or a texting conversation if I come across a word I don't know the definition to. So my search engine is full of a bunch of random words followed by the word "definition".
The next thing the internet would guess about me, is that I am obsessed with snowboarding because I am constantly checking liftopia for the cheapest lift passes available. It's not that I am obsessed with snowboarding, but more that I am a cheap skate and hate paying to ride my board down a mountain!
My Facebook on the other hand, well it probably thinks that I am a kid obsessed, photography freak, that also has major relationship problems. Which makes me sound like a weirdo, I kind of am. I love little kids and anytime one of my friends posts a picture of their kids, I am always sure to like it! So Facebook also probably thinks that I'm a mom and I always see mom ads down the side of my navigation bar. Of course I'm always looking for better ways to become a photographer, so I follow a plethora of photography pages that offer tips and tricks on every type of photography. Lastly, I love the idea of love. I love the idea of being so happy with someone that you would literally do anything for them, and the idea itself consumes me. I have a very sensitive side to broken hearts because I'd like to think I know how they're feeling, based on my readings, not my own relationships, I don't have time for that!
Basically the internet thinks I'm a freak. I'm okay with it! I'm okay with all the things I'm obsessed with and constantly searching for, I'm okay with my friends thinking that I am a pedophile because I like and comment on all their children's pictures, and I enjoy the cheap tickets I find when searching for a good time! The internet doesn't need to know the real me, it's not a real person, it doesn't deserve to know the grace of my presence. :)
Monday, December 14, 2015
Tuesday, December 1, 2015
Facebook Campaign
I chose to start my own photography page for my campaign. It was much more successful than I had expected!
I always like ending on a good note, so I'll start with the bad news first.
What didn't work
- Posting a status on the page without any further attention. If I didn't share it on my personal page, tag someone in it, or add a photo, I was lucky to even get a single like! The only reason it didn't work, I'm assuming is because I don't have very many likes on my page!
- Not tagging anyone in my photo. Even when I shared it on my personal page, the photo didn't get half as much attention as other photos when I had tagged someone in the post or the photo. It never worked as well as the ones I did tag because not as many people saw the post.
What did work
- Obviously the opposite of what didn't work. Tagging people! Adding other people's names to my posts and pictures allowed it to appear on their timeline for all of their friends to view.
- Inviting all of my friends to like my page actually made them like my page! I mean I invited over 100 and received about 20 likes but, still made a difference!
- The more people I took pictures of, the more people I could tag! That means more timelines it would show up on. The crazy thing is that the Dixie State Dance Team's Pictures I didn't tag anyone in because I wasn't friends with any of them. Yet this post was seen by the most amount of people. The only reason I can think of is that when people started to like the photo (because who wouldn't like a picture of a bunch of beautiful women) it started to pop up on a lot of people's timelines and continued to be viewed by more and more people.
Campaign Plan
After analyzing my plan, I decided I didn't know much about how to be successful on social media. My plan basically stated that I needed to post a few times a week, when in reality, I needed to post, share, tag, and stay on people's pages! I did really well with the posting part, I didn't do so well with tagging people and staying on people's timelines.
The biggest trend was that if I tagged someone in a photo, not just a post, I received a plethora of likes and views on my page.
Self-Evaluation
Like I mentioned before, I really did enjoy the results of my page but I know how I could do it better if I ever decide to try again. The only thing that I would do differently is try to take pictures of groups of people and continue to tag them in it until I have reached a satisfactory popularity, then continue to do the small families and individual shots!

Facebook Ad
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)









